IDERS Organization

IDERS - The Institute for Dynamics of Explosions and Reactive Systems

IDERS is a non-profit organization that coordinates the ICDERS meetings, oversees the activities of the program and local committees, and sponsors awards to recognize the participants. IDERS consists of a board of directors with elected officers. The officers serve two year terms and the board members serve four year terms. New members of the board (there are no more than twenty at any time) are selected by the current board from the community of researchers that participate in ICDERS.

2020 - 2021 IDERS Officers

Nabiha Chaumeix, CNRS-CARE, France

Vice President
Eric Petersen, Texas A&M University, USA

Scott I. Jackson, Texas A&M University, USA

Kaoru Maruta, Tohoku University, Japan

2020 - 2021 IDERS Board of Directors

Luc Bauwens, University of Calgary, Canada
Jeff Bergthorson, McGill University, Canada
Katarzyna Bizon, Cracow University of Technology, Poland
Nabiha Chaumeix, CNRS-CARE, France
Zheng Chen, Peking University, PRC
Aswhin Chinnayya, Institut Pprime, France
Gabriel Ciccarelli, Queens University, Canada
Sergei B. Dorofeev, FM Global Research, USA
Scott I. Jackson, Texas A&M University, USA
In-Seuck Jeung, Seoul National University, S. Korea
Yiguang Ju, Princeton University, USA
Jiro Kasahara, University of Nagoya, Japan
Francesco Marra, CNR-STEMS, Italy
Kaoru Maruta, Tohoku University, Japan
Eric Petersen, Texas A&M University, USA
Uwe Riedel, University of Stuttgart, Germany
Antonio Sanchez, University of San Diego, USA
Pavel S. Utkin, Institute for Computer Aided Design RAS, Russia
Knut Vaagsaether, University of South-Eastern Norway, Norway
Ming-Hsun Wu, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan